Friday, Jan. 05, 2007

Is it Friday?

10:31 p.m.

PROFILE BIO E-MAIL DESIGN DIARYLAND

I have a crick in my neck and I haven't slept in two days and I'm too fuckin tired and in pain to write anything good. It's nice to have an excuse, for once.

Yet I have vowed to write every day, and I will do so, even if it's to bitch about why I can't write.

Spent two hours at the park this morning, so that Jane could get some exercise and experience sunshine and wind. And so she would be tired enough to take a long nap. While she played went up and down stairs and slides I walked around and around the play area, trying to get some cardio.

It's so fuckin hot outside. I guess it's good, though, because I can still take my kid to the park every dry day and don't have to bundle her up in three layers.

After she went to bed I watched the Paula Poundstone comedy special. I've always loved her. One weird thing is that she says in her act that she is and always has been asexual, not the least interested in it, but she wears a ring on her wedding finger. Maybe that's just to keep people from hitting on her.

I got to laughing so hard that I was in pain, from the crick in my neck that I kept aggravating with my hearty laughter, and the pain of not breathing in for a long time. It was the kind of laughing that feels like I won't ever be able to stop, even though my face and lungs hurt from it and I start crying hysterically. That has never happened before when I was not high. I guess Paula is just as funny as pot.

LAST ... ARCHIVE ... NEXT


Get E-mail When I Update
Notifies Sometimes Include Photos