Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003

I Can't Right Now

8:23 a.m.

PROFILE BIO E-MAIL DESIGN DIARYLAND

Sorry about that last entry. That was some fucked up shit. Just to clarify, my mother would never smoke pot or anything else and she never cheated on my father while they were married. The man is crazy, to put it mildly.

You know what? I can't even stand to write an in-depth report about my brother's memorial service right now. I just want to move on.

Quick summary: it was a nice gathering, though terribly unorganized. The pastor annoyed me. A lot of Andrew's friends came - like a hundred of them. My dear friends Melody and Audra were able to come at the last minute, which was really, really good. During the service I spoke for a few minutes about Andrew's childhood and shared some cute memories, which got people to stop crying for a couple seconds and laugh instead. Cole surprised everyone by speaking after me, did a beautiful job and had us all totally bawling by the time he was done. Except for my Mom, who didn't cry the whole time. As soon as we arrived at the funeral home she found a penny on the floor and started raving about "Pennies From Heaven" as some kind of sign from my brother, and it made her the happiest person at the memorial. Don't ask me about Pennies From Heaven, because I have no idea.

The entire family went to dinner at Ruby Tuesday's and then swam at the hotel pool. I left the next morning. I talk to my family on the phone every single day.

LAST ... ARCHIVE ... NEXT


Get E-mail When I Update
Notifies Sometimes Include Photos